Walking Through Fog

Recently, I was talking with a friend who basically told me that he doesn’t take on challenges or endeavors that don’t come with a laid out plan.  He feels angry with God that he doesn’t find more purpose to his life.  Needless to say, he’s not happy with the way things are right now.

If there’s one thing that my 36 years of life have taught me so far, it’s that most things come without a laid out plan.  If it does, the plan usually changes along the way, so it doesn’t matter all that much in the end if you had a plan or not.

I’ve followed God down paths that didn’t always make sense to me (I could write a very long blog on that topic alone).  Did things turn out the way I thought they would?  Never.  In fact, my expectations were often surpassed.  Most of my life has been like walking through a fog.  I never see far ahead of me, and sometimes I get disoriented, but God’s always lead me on a good path, even though He didn’t give me many details as to what I should expect along the way or when I reached my destination.

If you’re afraid to take on a challenge or a project because you can’t figure out a plan, take the few steps you can see in front of you and see what’s revealed to you as you go.  You may be surprised by the doors that open up to you.

Be a light to your world today!

Leave a Reply

