Perspective

Isn’t it interesting, and slightly frustrating, how we get situations in perspective after the fact?  Definitely.  Wouldn’t it have been so much easier to get the right perspective in the moment?  Perhaps… or perhaps not.  Getting the full perspective in the moment implies foreknowledge of the outcome and of the path to be taken to get there.  We don’t get the proper perspective in the moment because we are blind to details that only a third party can see, and sometimes it’s because we hold on to ways and beliefs that blind us to reality.  However that may be, we never get absolute perspective because only one person can: God.  Only He knows perfectly the ultimate outcome of all that will be.

I remember once talking with a friend who said that she wanted God to give her a detailed map to her happiness.  Based on my experience, I can say that if I had known ahead of time all that was implied in some of my big life decisions, my life would have turned out quite different.  I would have turned aside from those paths that have brought me so much and would have missed out on all of it.  Those life experiences have taught me many valuable lessons that enable me to coach my clients and others through difficult moments.

What is the perspective you’ve acquired that’s helped you the most?

Be a light to your world today!

Leave a Reply

